Album Cover Front

© (P) 1978 CBS, Inc; © 1993, 2014, Sony Music Entertainment Inc. "Amazon," "iTunes," and "Spotify" are registered trademarks of their respective companies who have no affiliation with this website.

Contributions, clarifications and/or corrections are welcomed: Contact.



Columbia/CBS PC2/P2A/P2T 35564 (USA, Oct. 27, 1978)
Columbia/SMEi CK/CT-57365 (1993, 20-bit SBM digital remaster)
Columbia/SME 19075896831 (2019, 180g LP reissue)


A1. Back In The Saddle (4:11) - Joe Perry, Steven Tyler
A2. Sweet Emotion (4:43) - Steven Tyler, Tom Hamilton
A3. Lord Of The Thighs (7:13) - Steven Tyler
A4. Toys In The Attic (3:45) - Joe Perry, Steven Tyler
B1. Last Child (3:03) - Brad Whitford, Steven Tyler
B2. Come Together (4:50) - John Lennon, Paul McCartney
(USA 7/78, #23; )
B3. Walk This Way (3:35) - Joe Perry, Steven Tyler
B4. Sick As A Dog (4:35) - Steven Tyler, Tom Hamilton
C1. Dream On (4:31) - Steven Tyler
C2. Chip Away The Stone (4:00) - Richard Supa
(USA 12/78, #77; )
C3. Sight For Sore Eyes (3:13) - David Johansen, Jack Douglas, Joe Perry, Steven Tyler
C4. Mama Kin (3:42) - Steven Tyler
C5. S.O.S. (Too Bad) (2:39) - Steven Tyler
D1. I Ain't Got You (4:00) - Calvin Carter
D2. Mother Popcorn (6:49) - Alfred Ellis, James Brown
D3. Train Kept A Rollin' / Strangers In The Night (9:49) - Howard Kay, Lois Mann, Tiny Bradshaw / Bert Kaempfert, Charles Singleton, Eddie Snyder


Produced & arranged by Jack Douglas and Aerosmith. Engineered by Jack Douglas, Jay Messina and Lee DeCarlo. Recorded by Record Plant remote services.

Performance credits:

Keyboards and backing vocals by Mark Radice.
Mother Popcorn - Saxophone by David Woodford.

Chart Action:

Chart Peak (USA): #13 (1/13/79) with 22 weeks on the Billboard charts. Other countries:


Come Together - Chart Peak (USA): #23 (09/30/78) with 12 weeks on the Billboard charts. Other countries: ;

Chip Away The Stone - Chart Peak (USA): #77 (02/03/79) with 3 weeks on the Billboard charts. Other countries: ;


In the United States, the album was certified Gold by the RIAA on October 31, 1978 and Platinum on December 26, 1978; Gold by the CRIA (Canada - 50,000 units) on December 1, 1978.

Live Sources:

. is an unofficial & unsanctioned fan website/book that not affiliated with the band, their management, or record labels or businesses, past or present, in any manner whatsoever.
Many images/reviews/quotes used under U.S. code TITLE 17, CHAPTER 1, § 107, "Limitations on exclusive rights: Fair use." This site HAS a registered DMCA agent.

Original content © 2021 -- All Rights Reserved. Contact.