Album Cover Front

© (P) 1979 CBS, Inc; © 1993, 2014, Sony Music Entertainment Inc. "Amazon," "iTunes," and "Spotify" are registered trademarks of their respective companies who have no affiliation with this website.

Contributions, clarifications and/or corrections are welcomed: Contact.



Columbia/CBS FC/FCA/FCT 36050 (USA, Nov. 16, 1979)
Columbia/CBS CK-36050 (1989, CD Issue)
Columbia/SMEi CK/CT-557366 (1993, 20-bit SBM digital remaster)
Columbia/SME 88883760961 (2014, 180g LP reissue)


A1. No Surprize (4:25) - Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
A2. Chiquita (4:24) - Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
A3. Remember (Walking in the Sand) (4:04) - Shadow Morton
(USA 1/80, #67; CAN #29)
A4. Cheese Cake (4:15) - Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
B1. Three Mile Smile (3:42) - Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
B2. Reefer Head Woman (4:01) - Joe Bennett, Jazz Gillum, Lester Melrose
B3. Bone to Bone (Coney Island White Fish Boy) (2:59) Tyler, Joe Perry
B4. Think About It (3:34) - Keith Relf, Jimmy Page, Jim McCarty
B5. Mia (4:14) - Steven Tyler


Produced by Gary Lyons and Aerosmith. Engineered by Gary Lyons. Additional engineering by Rod O'Brien and Peter Thea. Recorded at Mediasound and Record Plant studios.

Performance credits:

No Surprize - Richard Supa on additional guitars.
Chiquita - Louis del Gatto, Lou Marini, George Young and Barry Rodgers on brass; Neil Thompson on additional guitars.
Remember (Walking in the Sand) - Mary Weiss on background vocals.
Three Mile Smile - Jimmy Crespo on additional lead guitars.

Chart Action:

Chart Peak (USA): #14 (1/19/80) with 19 weeks on the Billboard charts. Other countries:


Remember (Walking In The Sand) Chart Peak (USA): #67 (02/09/80) with 6 weeks on the Billboard charts. Other countries: CAN, #29;


In the United States, the album was certified Gold by the RIAA on March 13, 1980 and Platinum on October 28, 1994; Gold by the CRIA (Canada - 50,000 units) on December 1, 1979.

Performed Live:

"Bone To Bone" and "Chiquita" had debuted with Joe in April 1979. Covers included on the album, such as "Think About It" and "Reefer Head Woman" had previously been performed by the band; in the case of the former at their very first show in November 1970, and in the latter during 1971. Regardless, these songs also appeared in the set while Joe was still in the band in 1979 while the band struggled to record an album. By the time Jimmy joined the band, "No Surprise" and "Remember (Walking In the Sand)" were included in the set. is an unofficial & unsanctioned fan website/book project
that is NOT affiliated with the band, the individual band members, their management, record labels
or their business entities, past or present, in any manner whatsoever. This project is a respectful
tribute documenting their touring history.

Many images/reviews/quotes used under U.S. code TITLE 17, CHAPTER 1, § 107, "Limitations on exclusive rights: Fair use." This site HAS a registered DMCA agent.

Original content © 2021-2024 -- All Rights Reserved. Contact.